New Marriage License Fee

Twogether in TexasAs of September 1st, the state portion of your marriage license fee in Texas will double, from $30 to $60.  However, to encourage health marriages, the state legislature will allow you to skip on this fee if you take a marriage prep course either provided by the state, or through your church.  (You’ll still have to pay the county portion, usually around $11.)  The course must be at least an eight hour program providing help with connumication, conflict resolution and the benefits of marriage.   For more information, check with your county clerk’s office.

One Response

  1. Just basically wished to point out We seriously enjoy your work on this blog site and the high-quality articles you produce. These type of posting tend to be precisely what keeps myself going through the day time. I discovered this particular article after a good close buddy of my very own suggested it to me personally. I do some blogging as well as site-building professionally and I am always grateful to check out others contributing top quality data towards online community. I am going to surely be following and additionally have book marked your internet site to my bebo accounts intended for other people to see.

Leave a Reply